Abahani signs Mahmudullah for DPL-2017

Mahmudullah Riyad will be seen to play for the domestic giant club Dhaka Abahani Limited in the upcoming season of Dhaka Premier League- DPL. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ সর্বোচ্চ পারিশ্রমিকে আবাহনীতে মাহমুদউল্লাহ]

The all-rounder has been in headlines for last week or so. Mahmudullah Riyad had tasted a lot of things in these days. For the very first time in his career he was dropped from the national team due to his poor form as well as team combination.

Mahmudullah Riyad

But the cricketer who was one of the heroes for Bangladesh Cricket Team in ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 has finally got a good news. He has been signed by Dhaka Abahani Limited for the next season of Dhaka Premier League.

Also Read - I decided to be patient: Shakib

It is learned that he will also be their highest paid cricketer for the season. Mahmudullah Riyad will earn 60 Lacs from the men in sky blue for the whole single season.

আরও পড়ুনঃ Mosaddek Hossain achieve rare feat in Debut test

The Bangladesh Test captain Mushfiqur Rahim is next among the highest paid cricketers. He is signed by Legends of Rupganj, who will have to pay him 50 Lacs taka.

Legends of Rupganj has also confirmed the services of another national team captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza whereas Tamim Iqbal and young star Mossadek Hossain will accompany Mahmudullah in Dhaka Abahani.

Prime Bank Cricket club has also announced the signing of few national cricketers. Opening batsman Soumya Sarker, Sabbir Rahman and pacer Rubel Hossain will be seen in their jersey for the season.

The other mentionable signings are Imrul Kayes and Nurul Hasan Sohan in Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Limited. Mominul Haque and Nasir Hossain to play for Gazi Cricket club.

And Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam and Subashis Roy is signed by Dhaka Mohammedan club. The 2016-17 season of the Dhaka Premier League- DPL is starting from seventh of April.

  • Maksud Haque, bdcrictime.

Related Articles

Irfan-Hridoy snatch victory for Shanto XI in opening game

BCB President’s Cup to be streamed live on facebook

Three-team one day tournament logo and name announced

Mashrafe and Shakib will play in domestic T20 league: BCB President

BCB announce three-team one day tournament’s fixture