Live: Sixers to bat first

In the seventh match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019, Sylhet Sixers have won the toss against Chittagong Vikings and elected to bat first.


Also Read - Australia add fresh faces in Test squad

Sylhet Sixers did not manage a win in their first encounter of the league thus standing in the fifth position of the point table above Rajshahi Kings and Khulna Titans.

Meanwhile Chittagong Vikings are quite upfront winning their first one. Mohammad Ashraful, the fallen star of Bangladesh cricket who had been taken by the Vikings after the draft, has opened up in a major competitive cricket ending five year long ban, couldn’t produce much of a charm for the team in the first match.

Ashraful lost his wicket scoring 3 runs. Meanwhile, David Warner, the Sixer’s captain and one of the crowd pullers in this BPL will need to be in form for his team to come back winning.

Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI): Mohammad Shahzad(w), Cameron Delport, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(c), Sikandar Raza, Mosaddek Hossain, Robbie Frylinck, Nayeem Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Jayed, Khaled Ahmed

Sylhet Sixers (Playing XI): Liton Das(w), David Warner(c), Afif Hossain, Nicholas Pooran, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Alok Kapali, Taskin Ahmed, Sandeep Lamichhane, Al-Amin Hossain, Mohammad Irfan

Watch the match live here-

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

CWC 2019 Bangladesh vs Australia: Turbo Charged Team Tigers’ Recipe For Kangaroo Challenge

It was a big achievement for me to finish the match: Liton Das

Twitter erupts as Bangladesh chase down massive total

Superlative Shakib secure splendid win for Bangladesh

Bangladesh vs West Indies CWC 2019: Bangladesh aspire to get back to win