Australia name unchanged XI for Perth Test

Australian skipper Tim Paine has confirmed that they are going with the same playing XI for the second Test against India in Perth.

Pitch for Perth Test

Australia started their summer Test series in an unfortunate manner as India beat them by 31 runs and the hosts are in a much tough situation to make a comeback in Perth Test.

The second Test is all set t be played in newly built Perth Stadium just near to the WACA stadium. The newly built Test stadium in Australia is going to have a lively pitch for the second encounter of the Border-Gavaskar trophy.

Also Read - Kohli sees pleasure in Perth pitch

Ahead of the second Test, India have announced a 13-man squad with Rohit Sharma and Ravichandran Ashwin ruled out of the match due to injury issues. They have roped in five pacers into the squad and expected to play four seamers.

Now, Australian Test skipper Tim Paine has confirmed that Australia will play the same set of players from Adelaide in Perth. They want to give a chance to the same players to prove their worth in Perth.

Finch, who made a three-ball duck and 11 in the first Test in Adelaide, was tutored by Test legend Ricky Ponting at Australia training on Thursday, with the pair inseparable out in the middle of Perth Stadium and the practice nets.

Paine also said the criticism aimed at paceman Mitchell Starc after the Adelaide Test was “unfair” and is pumped to see the left-arm pacer play tomorrow.

Australia XI:
Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Tim Paine (c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Watch: Mitchell Starc delivers ‘Ball of the tournament’!

Reigning Champion Australia Drown Host England

Australia demolish the hosts to secure semi-final spot

Watch: Stoinis throws away his wicket following a horrible mix-up

Buttler is the new Dhoni of world cricket: Langer