Bangabandhu BPL 2019-20 logo unveiled

The logo for the 7th edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) was officially unveiled at the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel in Dhaka on Saturday, November 16.

Bangabandhu BPL 2019-20 logo unveiled

This year’s BPL has been named ‘Bangabandhu BPL’ on the occasion of the birth anniversary of the father of Bengali nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. There has been no franchise also.

Also Read - Steyn picks Shami as best bowler in the world

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) President Nazmul Hassan Papon, BPL Governing Council Chairman Sheikh Sohail, Media Head Mohammad Jalal Yunus and several others were attended in the ceremony. The logo was unveiled by BCB President Nazmul Hassan Papon.

The BPL Players’ Draft will be held at Hotel Radisson on Sunday, November 17 in evening.

The countdown to commemorate the birth anniversary of the father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman will begin from December 8. On that day, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will inaugurate the tournament. The tournament will be started from December 11.

“The Bangabandhu year will start from December 8. On that day, the Prime Minister will inaugurate the BPL. As Bangabandhu year starting with BPL, it is important for us,” BCB President said.

“This year’s BPL is special. Other times, local players don’t get much of a chance. This year, local players will get much importance in the tournament. This will benefit the country’s cricket.”

The names of the teams were announced at the event. The seven teams are Jamuna Bank Dhaka Platoon, Chattogram Challengers, Premier Bank Khulna Tigers, Sylhet Thunder, Rangpur Rangers, Rajshahi Royals, Cumilla Warriors.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Afridi selects Aamir Khan and Tom Cruise for his biopic

I have nothing left to prove: Imrul Kayes

‘Substitute fielders should be considered for MoM award’- Says record holders

Bangladesh local players don’t understand Gibbs

Amla set to make BPL debut