Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Rajshahi announce their captain

Minister Group Rajshahi have unveiled the jersey and logo ahead of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup starting from November 24. The team have also announced the name of their captain in the ceremony.

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Rajshahi announce their captain

The names of the captains of the other four teams were known earlier. Only Rajshahi were left to announce their captain. And they officially announced it today (November 19). They gave the all-important captaincy role to young Najmul Hossain Shanto.

Also Read - Saha back at nets, in line for first Test against Australia

As the captain of Rajshahi, Shanto’s name was conceivable. On the occasion, Minister Group Rajshahi Chairman M A Razzak Khan Raj announced Shanto’s name as the captain.

The ceremony was held at head office of Minister Group Rajshahi. Jersey, logo, captains’s name and theme song were unveiled in the ceremony.

Rajshahi will take on the host Beximco Dhaka in the opening match of the Bangabandhu T20 cup on November 24.

Earlier, Fortune Barisal announced the name of Tamim Iqbal as the captain on the day of player draft (November 12). Then, on Tuesday, Gemcon Khulna officially announced Mahmudullah Riyad as the captain. And on Wednesday, Gazi Group Chattogram and Beximco Dhaka announced Mohammad Mithun and Mushfiqur Rahim respectively as team’s captain.

Minister Group Rajshahi squad: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mohammad Ashraful, Mahedi Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Farhad Reza, Arafat Sunny, Ebadat Hossain, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Rony Talukdar, Anisul Emon, Rezaur Rahman Raja, Jaker Ali Anik, Rakibul Hasan (Sr.), Mukidul Islam Mugdho and Sunzamul Islam.

Related Articles

Shakib fails again but Khulna beat Barishal by 48 runs

Sujon expects Shakib to return to his old rhythm soon

Shafiul ruled out, Khulna include Khaled

Which team will be Mashrafe’s final destination in T20 Cup?

Changes in T20 Cup timings for Bangladesh football team