Bangabandhu T20 Cup set to have DRS

A closed behind doors Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 is set to witness the use of technology. Decision Review System (DRS) will feature in the five-team tournament.

Bangabandhu T20 Cup set to have DRS

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has made special arrangements for its second major assignment after BCB President’s Cup in the post-pandemic time.

Also Read - List of 18 umpires and match referees for Bangabandhu T20 Cup

T Sports and Gazi Television (GTV) will broadcast the matches live on televisions. The production rights goes to Real Impact Production, which has been serving Bangladesh cricket over a long time.

A highly debated but a must have feature, DRS, will be used in the T20 Cup. The tournament will see only local umpires. DRS will come into play in various phases of the games in the upcoming days.

Spider camera has been replaced by the drone camera to capture fine views from the ground and its surroundings. Meanwhile, zing stumps and bails will be used in the tournament to add colours when a bowler dismantles the batsman or a fielder causes a run out. 

A much awaited Bangabandhu T20 Cup will kick off on Tuesday with the match betwern Beximco Dhaka and Minister Group Rajshahi.    

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 fixtures:

Tuesday, November 24: Dhaka vs Rajshahi

Tuesday, November 24: Barishal vs Khulna

Thursday, November 26: Khulna vs Rajshahi

Thursday,  November 26: Chattogram vs Dhaka

Saturday, November 28: Khulna vs Chattogram

Saturday, November 28: Rajshahi vs Barishal

Monday, November 30: Barishal vs Chattogram

Monday, November 30: Dhaka vs Khulna

Wednesday, December 2: Barishal vs Dhaka

Wednesday, December 2: Rajshahi vs Chattogram

Friday, December 4: Barishal vs Khulna

Friday, December 4: Dhaka vs Rajshahi

Sunday, December 6: Chattogram vs Dhaka

Sunday, December 6: Khulna vs Rajshahi

Tuesday, December 8: Rajshahi vs Barishal

Tuesday, December 8: Khulna vs Chattogram

Thursday, December 10: Dhaka vs Khulna

Thursday, December 10: Barishal vs Chattogram

Saturday, December 12: Rajshahi vs Chattogram

Saturday, December 12: Barishal vs Dhaka

Monday, December 14: Eliminator

Monday, December 14: Qualifier 1

Tuesday,  December 15: Qualifier 2

Friday, December 18: The Final

Related Articles

‘Different’ Mashrafe cuts down weight, starts practice

I was prepared to play better whenever I get chance: Shuvagata

Shakib has only Narine ahead in T20 record

‘We have to finish the tournament from the bottom of the table’

Bowling effort puts Khulna back to winning ways