Bangladesh ‘A’ fly to Ireland

On Saturday noon, Bangladesh ‘A’, led by Mominul Haque have departed the country to Ireland to play a bilateral series. The visitors will participate in five limited over matches along with two matches of the shortest format.

Although Soumya Sarkar was assigned the duty to lead the team in T20s, he is still with the national team in the Caribbean tour. Mohammad Mithun has become the last minute replacement of Soumya Sarkar.

Also Read - Bangladesh eye long awaited away series win

Pacer Taskin Ahmed grabbed the opportunity to make a return in competitive cricket after missing quite a period of time on account of injury troubles while young wicket keeper batsman Nurul Hossain Sohan and batsman Nazmul Hossain Shanto were also included in the touring ‘A’ team.

Nurul Hossain Sohan said, “Our main target is to bring good results coping with the condition. It would be really good for me if I could perform well over there.”

The unofficial five match one day series will begin from 1st of August. The three match T20 series will commence from 13th of August.

Bangladesh ‘A’ team: Mominul Haque (ODI captain), Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Fazle Mahmud Rabbi, Afif Hossain, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Al-Amin, Zakir Hasan, Naim Hasan, Sanjamul Islam, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Saifuddin, Mizanur Rahman, Saif Hasan and Taskin Ahmed.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Former BCB secretary passes away

Nixon refuses Bangladesh HP coach offer, Champaka appointment looms

Rubel Hossain says, greedy businessmen are real virus of the country

Bangladesh tour of Ireland postpone due to coronavirus

Sanjay Bangar refuses BCB’s coaching offer