Bangladesh and Sri Lanka ready for the title contest

Except but the colossal defeat in the match just before the final, Bangladesh has been nothing short of a champion team from the beginning of the year 2018.

Bangladesh and Sri Lanka ready for the title contest

The first three matches of the Rocket tri-nation series proved the home team as one of the most stand out one day teams on earth. The hosts ensured the final after first two wins with bonus points.

Also Read - WI stars choose PSL ahead of WC Qualifiers

Now the ultimate moment is about to happen; Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will lock horns in the final of the tri-nation series on Saturday, 27 January this year. The match is scheduled to start at 12 pm Bangladesh standard time at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

For Bangladesh, Tamim Iqbal has been running through a wonderful form since the beginning of the series; he is the highest scorer of the series with 249 runs.

Ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been rampaging the opponents both in bat and ball; in four matches, he scored 163 runs and claimed 9 wickets.

Sri Lanka’s Thisara Perera is the highest wicket taker of the series capturing 11 wickets. All-rounder Perera also scored 163 runs.

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes/Enamul Haque Bijoy, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Nasir Hossain/Mehedi Hasan Miraz, 8 Abul Hasan, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Rubel Hossain.

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Upul Tharanga, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 5 Dinesh Chandimal (capt.) 6 Asela Gunaratne, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Akila Dananjaya, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Lakshan Sandakan, 11 Dushmantha Chameera

Related Articles

County doors to open for Tigers?

Tamim excited to work with McKenzie

‘Mashrafe brought positive vibe’

On This Day: Tamim records 154, Bangladesh chase 313

Bangladesh eclipse the World Champions