Bangladesh announce squad for Emerging Asia Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced 15-man squad on Thursday for the Emerging Asia Cup which is set to kick-off on December 6. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ এসিসি ইমার্জিং এশিয়া কাপের বাংলাদেশ দল ঘোষণা]

Emerging Asia Cup
The tournament will be co-hosted by Sri Lanka and Pakistan where 8 teams will battle in two groups for the Asia Cup title. Bangladesh are in Group B with Pakistan, UAE and Hong Kong while Sri Lanka are in Group A with India, Oman and Afghanistan.

Bangladesh have announced a strong squad with wicket-keeper batsman Nurul Islam Sohan set to lead the side while Mosaddek Hossain will be his deputy.

Khaled Ahmed, who is currently with the senior team for the 2nd Test against Windies has also been included in the squad along with Nayeem Hasan, who created history on his debut against Windies in the first Test. The duo will fly straight with the emerging team after the second Test match.

Also Read - Winning formula for Bangladesh in Dhaka Test

The tournament will start with two matches in a day on 6 December and Bangladesh will be up against UAE in Karachi while hosts Pakistan will play against Hong Kong.

Group A: Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, India, Oman
Group B: Pakistan, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates

Squad: Nurul Hasan Sohan (c) (wk), Mosaddek Hossain (vc), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mizanur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Tanvir Islam, Afif Hossain, Naeem Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Qazi Onik Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Mohor Sheikh.

Schedule –

Thu 6-Dec Pakistan vs Hong Kong at NSK, Karachi
Bangladesh vs UAE at SG, Karachi
Fri 7-Dec Sri Lanka vs Oman at RPICS, Colombo
India vs Afghanistan at CCC, Colombo
Pakistan vs UAE at NSK, Karachi
Banladesh vs Hong Kong at SG, Karachi
Sat 8-Dec Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan at CCC, Colombo
India vs Oman at RPICS, Colombo
Sun 9-Dec Pakistan vs Bangladesh at NSK, Karachi
UAE vs Hong Kong at SG, Karachi
Mon 10-Dec Sri Lanka vs India at RPICS, Colombo
Afghanistan vs Oman at CCC, Colombo
Tue 11-Dec Rest Day
Wed 12-Dec Rest Day
Thu 13-Dec SF1: B1 v A2 at RPICS, Colombo
SF2: A1 v B2 at CCC, Colombo
Fri 14-Dec Rest Day
Sat 15-Dec FINAL: SF1 winner v SF2 winner at RPICS, Colombo
Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

World Cup is not the end of the world: Mosaddek eyes Sri Lanka series

Jaffer appointed as batting consultant for Sri Lanka series

We are sorry for breaking your dreams: Mustafizur

Mashrafe will get farewell at home: Papon

Bangladesh to announce squad on 15th July