Bangladesh announce squad for first two matches of tri-nation series

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced the squad for the first two matches of the T20I tri-nation series, which is set to start on September 12. [Read in Bangla: ত্রিদেশীয় সিরিজের বাংলাদেশের স্কোয়াডে চমক]

BAN announce squad
A couple of hours after the shocking defeat against Afghanistan in the only Test, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced the squad for the tri-nation series. However, the squad is applicable for the first two matches only and some changes can be named after the first two.

One new face Yeasin Arafat Mishu has been called-up for the series and also Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, who has played one T20I for Bangladesh so far.

Also Read - Watch: Soumya Sarkar's frustrated moments after a brainfade single

Mohammad Saifuddin is also back into the side after recovering from injury. Fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman, who didn’t feature in the Test is also back for the T20I series.

Youngster Afif Hossain, who played only 1 T20I so far for Bangladesh is also back into the side after showing some consistent performance in the domestic arena and also for the emerging team.

Bangladesh’s 13-man SQUAD:

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Kumer Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain, Shabbir Rahaman, Taijul Islam, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Yasin Arafat Mishu.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

SA Games: After women’s, Bangladesh secure gold in men’s cricket

Bangladesh women win gold in thrilling final of Asian Games

Bangladesh likely to play only T20Is in Pakistan

Top Indian players unlikely to take part in Asia XI vs World XI series

Bangladesh reach final of Asian Games men’s cricket beating Nepal