Bangladesh announce squad for Ireland tri-series

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced 17-man squad for the upcoming tri-nation series in Ireland where they will lock horns against the hosts Ireland and Windies.

Bangladesh's World Cup squad announced
BCB have announced both the squads for the upcoming World Cup and also the tri-nation series on Tuesday where two more players has been added in the tri-nation series.

The board first announced the squad for the World Cup followed by the squad of the tri-nation series and also mentioned that the squad remains the same expect two more players, who are added for the tri-nation.

Also Read - Bangladesh announce squad for World Cup

Yasir Ali, who has been phenomenal in the last Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) for Chittagong Vikings has finally earned a call-up while spinner Nayeem Hasan, who missed out in the World Cup squad has been included for the tri-nation.

SQUAD: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (vc), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Jayed Rahi, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Yasir Ali, Nayeem Hasan.

Related Articles

Soumya becomes Bangladesh’s first ever to score List-A double hundred

Courtney Walsh concerns about pacers’ injuries before World Cup

BCB reveals full training schedule of Bangladesh before World Cup

Watch: Tamim Iqbal clean bowled a sports journalist with his words

Trying to learn new variations: Mustafizur on his World Cup preparation