Bangladesh announce squad for Pakistan T20Is

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced the squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan. which kicks-off next month. [Read in Bangla: পাকিস্তানের বিপক্ষে টি২০ সিরিজের জন্য বাংলাদেশ দল ঘোষণা]

Mahmudullah fifty carries Bangladesh to tri-series final
Just a day after the final of the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), BCB have announced the T20I squad for the three-match series against Pakistan at their den. Mahmudullah Riyad will continue to lead the side in the absence of Shakib Al Hasan while Tamim Iqbal will be his deputy.

Tamim finally makes his return to the side after he opted to not tour India due to the birth of his second child. Imrul Kayes misses out due to injury while fast bowler Hasan Mahmud gets a maiden call-up in the side. Dhaka Platoons’ all-rounder Mahedi Hasan also gets an opportunity after his all-rounder performance in the recently concluded BPL.

Also Read - Zimbabwe 'have to enjoy' first home Test in three years: Chakabva

Mushfiqur Rahim will not be available for any of the legs as he has sent a former letter to the BCB that he won’t travel to Pakistan.

SQUAD: Mahmud Ullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Kumer Das, MD Mithun, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mahadi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Hasan Mahmud

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Nafees Iqbal along with his family recover from Corona

Apu along with his parents recover from corona

Nafees’s son Ali wants to be cricketer like father

Soumya desperate to play in IPL

BCSA and JCI jointly to host Webinar on Bangladesh Cricket