Bangladesh announce squad for Sri Lanka series

Team Bangladesh will fly to Sri Lanka on 20th July to play bilateral ODI series. On Tuesday, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the 14-men squad for the upcoming series. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুন: শ্রীলঙ্কা সফরের দলে বিজয়-তাইজুল, নেই রাহী]

Shakib Walked Into Cricket History and Bangladesh Won Big

Anamul Haque Bijoy and spinner Taijul Islam returned to the squad while World Cup squad member Abu Jayed Rahi has been left out.

Also Read - BCCI calls applications for Indian support staff panel

Wicket keeper batsman Liton Kumar Das and ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan will be in rest for this particular series.

It can be noted that Anamul Haque Bijoy last played in limited over matches on 28th of July, 2018 against West Indies.

Meanwhile Taijul Islam’s last ODI appearance was dated back in 2016 when he played against Afghanistan on 28th of September.

Bangladesh squad for Sri Lanka series:

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Mahmudullah Riyad, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Mithun, Saifuddin, Taijul Islam and Anamul Haque Bijoy.

For the first time, Bdcrictime launches Android Application. The largest cricket based online portal BdcricTime App is administering ball by ball live scores of all international and Bangladesh matches and latest news coverage. Search Google Play-store to download the app or click in the link <a href=”“> Encourage us with your well thought rating.


Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Anamul Haque and his wife blessed with first child

Akbar, Rafique, Mosaddek to auction memorabilia for COVID-19 fight

Anamul, Tushar, Razzak fail BCL beep test

Khulna Division reclaim NCL title

Khulna ride on Bijoy, Tushar’s bat for big total