Bangladesh announce squad for World Cup

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced 15-man squad on Tuesday for the upcoming World Cup in England. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ চমকে ভরা বাংলাদেশের বিশ্বকাপ স্কোয়াড] 

Bangladesh's World Cup squad announced

The countdown has finally come to an end and so as the unanswered questions as Bangladesh have announced the 15 players who are going to England for the cricket’s biggest event.

Also Read - BCCI announce 4 net bowlers to help India in WC 2019

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, who will be playing his last ever World Cup will lead the side with all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan as his deputy.

The tournament will begin on May 30 while Bangladesh will be playing their first match on June 2 against South Africa at The Oval.

SQUAD: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (c), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan (vc), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Jayed Rahi, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Won’t mind changing my bowling action: Saifuddin

Bangladesh to host the first-ever U19 Women’s World Cup

Mustafizur need to prove fitness in NCL for India tour

Bowling gives Mahmudullah additional confidence in batting

Shoriful’s fifer seals dominating victory for Bangladesh U19