Bangladesh announce squad for Zimbabwe T20Is with surprise inclusion

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announces 15-member squad on Thursday for the two-match T20 International series against Zimbabwe.

Bangladesh announce squad for Zimbabwe T20Is

Just a day before the final and third ODI of three-match ODI series, BCB have announced the T20I squad for the two-match series against Zimbabwe. Mahmudullah Riyad will continue to lead the side in the absence of star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan.

Also Read - EPL postponed due to coronavirus

Left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed is the lone uncapped players in the side.

Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun and Rubel Hossain misses out from the previous squad which played against Pakistan in the last series. Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Saifuddin and Nasum Ahmed have been named in these three vacant places.

All-rounder Mohammad Saifuddin also returns to the squad after his successful comeback recovering from back injury in ODI series against Zimbabwe.

Mushfiqur Rahim also makes his comeback to the T20I squad of Bangladesh after he missed out the last T20I series against Pakistan due to personal reasons.

The matches will be held on 09 and 11 March at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur.


Mahmudullah Riyad(c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Liton Das (wk), Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahadi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud and Nasum Ahmed.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Tamim shuts down Mashrafe comparisons, pleads for time

Prime Minister congratulates Tigers, hopes to continue winning spree

Liton stars again as Bangladesh complete all-format whitewash

Tamim Iqbal unlikely to play in last T20I against Zimbabwe

Soumya feels changes in batting after marriage