Bangladesh bowl first vs SLBP XI

Bangladesh are on a short tour to Sri Lanka to play three One Day Internationals against the hosts. The tourists are facing Sri Lanka Board President’s XI in a warm-up match at P Sara Oval in Colombo.

Rubel Hossain on fireSLBP XI squad includes Niroshan Dickwella as captain. Danushka Gunathilaka Vishwa Fernando, Akila Dananjaya, Lahiru Kumara, Dasun Shanaka, Wanidu Hasaranga and Kasun Rajitha are some regular international players in the team.

Bangladesh have Tamim Iqbal as captain of this series after Mashrafe Bin Mortaza was ruled out of the series. Taskin Ahmed is taking part for the Tigers at P Sara. Farhad Reza has also joined as Mohammad Saifuddin’s replacement.

Also Read - Warne picks his Australia squad for Ashes

As of now, Bangladesh bowlers have uprooted three Sri Lankan wickets. Rubel Hossain trapped Dickwella lbw for a duck and sent back Oshada Fernando after a while. Taskin dismissed Gunathilaka for 26.

Being 32/3 at one stage, SLBP XI are on a rebuilding process as they are 84/3 after the end of 20 overs.

The first ODI will begin on 26th July at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The next two ODIs will be played on July 28 and 31 respectively at the same venue.


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Anamul Haque, Farhad Reza, Taskin Ahmed

Sri Lanka Board Presidents XI: Niroshan Dickwella (captain & wk) Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ramesh Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Madushanka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Angelo Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Amila Aponso, Akila Dananjaya, Wanidu Hasaranga, Vishwa Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Cook replaces Shakib in MCC

Shadman uncertain for Rawalpindi Test

IGP reviewed security for Bangladesh cricket team arrival

Bankers Championship Trophy in Bangladesh makes grand inauguration

Batsmen hit 48 sixes and 70 fours in Bangladesh domestic match