Bangladesh look to win their first match of the tour against West Indies

The visitors have lost every game in this tour so far.

vision mobile

Saif AL Imam Shota

Posted -

Updated -

Bangladesh will be taking on West Indies in the first ODI of the three match series. It has been a rough tour for the Tigers so far, as they lost every completed match so far. However, with the ODIs being their stronger suit, the visitors are hopeful of a comeback.
Bangladesh are missing some key figures in their squad. Both Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim are out for this series. Yasir Ali is also injured, which ruled him out for the entire tour. The void will have to filled up by the youngsters Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan and Mosaddek Hossain. Mahmudullah, who is heavily out of form, will need to get back into runs in order to give his side the stability they need.
The bowling department did not lose any of their first choice players. However, it remains to be seen how Taskin Ahmed performs after coming back from an injury, as his sole T20I game was nothing like his true form. Mustafizur Rahman continues to struggle overseas and will be needed to step up for his side.
West Indies are looking much more stable in compare to their opponents. The side is well led by Nicholas Pooran, and both the batters and bowlers are stepping up to the occasion. Shai Hope and Sharmah Brooks are the batters in form in this format for the hosts, while they will be relying on Akeal Hosein and Alzarri Joseph in the bowling department.
West Indies had to bring a last moment change to their squad, as Keemo Paul was ruled out due to testing positive for Covid-19. Romario Shepherd was brought in his place.
Possible XI
West Indies: 1 Shai Hope (wk), 2 Kyle Mayers, 3 Shamarh Brooks, 4 Keacy Carty, 5 Nicholas Pooran (c), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Akeal Hosein, 8 Alzarri Joseph, 9 Romario Shepherd, 10 Gudakesh Motie, 11 Jayden Seales 
Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal (c), 2 Litton Das, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Mahmudullah, 5 Afif Hossain, 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman