Bangladesh shuffle up tri-series squad

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a new-look squad for the next two T20I tri-series matches in Chattogram following up Tigers’ defeat to Afghanistan.

Soumya Sarkar, Yeasin Arafat Mishu, Mahedi Hasan and Abu Hider Rony have been left out from the squad. Soumya failed to show off his caliber in the two matches while the rest did not even take part in a game. Rony was called up ahead of Afghanistan clash but was not included in the XI.

Also Read - Joe Root reacts after levelling Ashes series

Rubel Hossain and Shafiul Islam have returned to T20I squad meanwhile uncapped Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Aminul Islam Biplob and Mohammad Naim Sheikh have been included.

Shanto has been a regular performer in the domestic arena and for ‘A’ and Emerging teams. Naim, a wicket-keeper batsman, was the second-leading run-scorer in Dhaka Premier League this year. Bangladesh have looked over Aminul Islam as a wrist-spin option.

The hosts have one win and one less at the end of Dhaka leg. They will take on Zimbabwe and Afghanistan on September 18 and 21 respectively in Chattogram phrase.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mohammad Naim Sheikh, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nazmul Hossain Shanto

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Tamim extends help towards 91 athletes

Shakib Al Hasan to become father of second child

Former BCB secretary passes away

Nixon refuses Bangladesh HP coach offer, Champaka appointment looms

Rubel Hossain says, greedy businessmen are real virus of the country