Bangladesh U-19 set to travel to New Zealand on Monday

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced the squad for New Zealand tour where they will play five Youth ODIs.

After a heartbreaking defeat in the final of the Asia Cup, the young Tigers are ready again to take on a new mission. They will be travelling to New Zealand on Monday to play five-match ODI series against the hosts.

Akbar Ali, who led the side in the Asia Cup will continue as the captain. All the matches of the tour will be hosted at the Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln. The matches are scheduled for September 29, October 2, 6, 9 and 13.

Also Read - Watch: Australian bowler Mickey Edwards narrowly escapes from a blow to head

This tour was scheduled to take place in April, but New Zealand cricket cancelled it due to the sudden terror attack where the senior Bangladesh team was also present and escaped in the end. This will be the first time a Bangladesh team is travelling to New Zealand after the Christchurch attack.

SQUAD: Akbar Ali (capt), Tawhid Hridoy, Tanzid Hasan, Parvez Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Rakibul Hasan, Asadullah Hill Galib, Shoriful Islam, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Mahmudul Hasan, Tanzim Hasan, Avishek Das, Shamim Hossain, Anik Sarker, Hasan Morad.

Related Articles

BCB asks players and staffs to continue their preparations for Sri Lanka tour

Ranjan Madugalle’s help sought to convince health ministry

Sri Lankan health ministry insists on a 14-day quarantine

BCB “willing to shorten” touring party

Mushfiqur meets viral kid Yeamin