Bangladesh wants to end the tour with win

Bangladesh Cricket Team will take on Sri Lanka tomorrow in the second Twenty/20 international at Colombo, which will also be their last match of the tour. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ শেষ ম্যাচে টাইগারদের সম্ভাব্য একাদশ]

In the first twenty/20 international of the series, the host outplayed the visitors and took a important 1/0 lead in the two match series with a win by six wickets. Opener Kusal Perera guided the chase for Sri Lanka in his comeback match after the bowlers restricted Bangladesh for 155 in their 20 overs.

Also Read - The curtain of IPL - 10 to be raised soon

Upul Tharanga’s side will get into the match tomorrow with opportunity to conquer the series whereas their will be much more for the Tigers to play for at R.Premadasa Stadium. It will be the last twenty/20 match for captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza in the Jersey of Bangladesh Cricket Team, after he announced his retirement at the end of the series during the toss on Tuesday.

The pacer who made his debut in the format in the year 2006 has leaded the side in 27 Twenty/20 internationals, and won in seven matches. Which is the highest number of wins by a Tiger captain in the format, therefore his team mates would want to gift him a win in this memorable match and also to save the series.

Sri Lanka are expected to play the winning combination from the first match of the series. On the other hand Bangladesh Cricket Team are likely to make some changes in their side. Mehedi Hasan Miraj can be seen to make his debut tomorrow. The off-spinner might get into the team replacing the other debutant of the last match, Mohammad Saifuddin.

Probable XI of two teams:

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilshan Munaweera, Upul Tharanga (capt), Chamara Kapugedera, Asela Gunaratne, Kusal Perera/ Milinda Siriwardana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Vikum Sanjaya/ Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed

The match will begin at 7:00 am local time (7:30 Bangladesh Standard Time).

  • Maksudul HAQUE, Correspondent, bdcrictime

Related Articles

India-Bangladesh first T20I match awaiting to be made history

Razzak enters the record book by creating history in DPL

Liton can be a destroyer in the World Cup – Mashrafe

Wasim Jaffer the next batting coach in Tests for Bangladesh?

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand cancelled after the scary attack