Bangladesh’s one-off warm-up game to start from Thursday

Warner's wicket special to Mustafizur

Bangladesh cricket team are currently in South Africa ahead of the bilateral series of two Tests, three ODIs  and two T20Is. The visitors are going to feature in a bilateral series in South Africa after a long-awaited gap of nine years. Hence, they have made an early move to South Africa. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ প্রস্তুতি ম্যাচে দুপুরে মাঠে নামছে বাংলাদেশ]

The series between hosts South Africa and visiting side Bangladesh, is going to be started with Test series. So, Mushfiqur Rahim and his co will feature in one-off three-day match against South Africa Invitational XI, aiming to complete their last-moment preparation prior to the kick-off of the battle between the Proteas and Tigers.

Also Read - Shipon joins as selector again

The one-off three-day match is slated to be played at Willowmoore Park Stadium in Benoni, South Africa from 21 to 23 September. The warm-up match is scheduled to begin on 2.00 pm in Bangladesh Standard Time.

As a result, Bangladesh cricket team will start their South Africa mission from Thursday by taking on South Africa invitational XI. To be noted, Cricket South Africa has announced a balanced and experienced 12-man squad for this match. It will help Bangladesh to find out their problem of the tour before the start of main series.

It can be mentioned, Bangladesh speedster Rubel Hossain who is yet to go South Africa, will miss the game. So, his service against South Africa Invitational XI will be missed by the visiting side.

SA Invitation XI squad: Aiden Markram (Multiply Titans, capt), Tladi Bokako (Warriors), Matthew Breetzke (Warriors), Okuhle Cele (KZN), Matthew Christensen (EP), Michael Cohen (WP), Isaac Dikgale (North West), Zubayr Hamsa (WSB Cape Cobras), Heinrich Klaasen (Multiply Titans), Migael Pretorius (Northerns), Yaseen Valli (Gauteng), Shaun von Berg (Multiply Titans).

Bangladesh squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Monimul Haque.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Mushfiq reveals how he felt hearing the news of Mashrafe’s contamination

Mashrafee tests corona Positive again

Sworn by the flag that we’ll win the World Cup : Shoriful

Shakib Al Hasan rated as 2nd MVP of 21st Century in ODI

Nafees Iqbal along with his family recover from Corona