Live: Bangladesh field in series opener

Bangladesh have elected to field first against Afghanistan after winning the toss in the first of the three-match series in Dehradun. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ টস জিতে বোলিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ]

Live: Bangladesh field in series opener

Dehradun’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium is making it’s debut in professional cricket in this match. This is Afghanistan’s second home ground in India after Greater Noida.

Also Read - Rabada claims six CSA awards

Bangladesh played Afghanistan A in the only warm-up game at this venue on Friday. The Tigers started the India tour with a thumping eight-wicket loss. The pitch is expected offer something for spinners in the match.

Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan has become the second Bangladeshi player after Mushfiqur Rahim to play 300 international matches for Bangladesh. Tamim Iqbal is also playing his 300th match today, but he played four of them for ICC World XI.

Bangladesh are playing three seamers in th match. Abul Hasan Raju has returned to T20I XI after six years. Afghanistan have spin twins Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman in their XI.

Follow Live scorecard-

Playing XIs:

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Stanikzai (captain), Shafiqullah, N ajibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karim Janat, Shapoor Zadran

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Abul Hasan Raju, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam Apu, Abu Jayed Rahi.

Enjoy the live match between Bangladesh and Afghanistan here-

Related Articles

Sabbir breaches discipline once again

VIDEO: Afghanistan players’ ‘Naagin’ dance after thrilling series win against Bangladesh

Shakib achieves elite double

Live: Afghanistan bat first in last T20I

Somehow now I don’t find them to be representing Bangladesh: BCB President