BCB announces 15-member squad for second Test

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced 15-member Bangladesh cricket team squad for the series decider second Test against Sri Lanka, which will be started from 8 February in Dhaka. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ দ্বিতীয় টেস্টের দলে ফিরলেন সাব্বির, সানজামুল-রুবেল বাদ]

Live: SL declare at 713/9, lead by 200

Batsman Sabbir Rahman, who was not part of the first Test, has been added in the squad while speedster Rubel Hossain and spinner Sunzamul Islam have been left out.

Also Read - I thought I could reach the century quickly if I hit down the track: Litton

World no.1 all-rounder and regular skipper of Bangladesh, Shakib Al Hasan is going to miss the series decider match as like the first Test of the series due to injury. Hence, stand-in skipper Mahmudullah Riyad will lead Bangladesh in second Test one more time.

It is mentioned that two-match Test series between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka is level by 0-0 as the first Test has become draw. To be noted, prior to the two-match T20I series, the series decider second Test will be played at Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium from 8 February to 12 February. If Bangladesh win or draw the match, they will climb up to eighth position on the ICC Test rankings eclipsing Windies. Currently, the Tigers are at ninth position.

15-member Bangladesh Test squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Liton Das (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamrul Islam, Mehidy Hasan, Abdur Razzak, Tanbir Hayder and Nayeem Hasan.

Read Also:Shakib to miss the second Test in Dhaka

Related Articles

BCL gets underway today

Shahriar Nafees hopes to be reconsidered for national team

Tigers bowlers improve in Test Rankings while batsmen fall

I’ve played on such wicket for the first time: Razzak

‘A comeback is conceivable for us’ says Razzak