BCB announces Bangladesh squad for Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2019

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced 15-member squad for the Emerging Asia Cup at home. Nazmul Hossain Shanto will lead the team.

 BCB announces Bangladesh squad for Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2019

There are five national team members in the team who are currently in India. They are Naim Sheikh, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Aminul Islam Biplob and Abu Hider Rony. They will all return home after completing the T20 series. The T20 series is scheduled to conclude on Sunday, November 10.

Also Read - AB de Villiers withdraws from PSL 2020 draft

Bangladesh will compete in the ‘B’ group in the Emerging Asia Cup. The group in which India will also compete. The other two teams are- Hong Kong and United Arab Emirates. The four teams of group ‘A’ are Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Oman.

Bangladesh will play its opening match on November 14. The Tigers’ opponent is Hong Kong in the BKSP’s No. 4 field. The hosts will play against India and UAE in the next two matches.

Bangladesh Emerging Team Squad:

Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Naim Sheikh, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Afif Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Aminul Islam Biplob, Soumya Sarkar, Tanvir Islam, Mahmud Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Sumon Khan, Abu Hider Rony, Mahadi Hassan, Mahidul Islam Bhuiyan.

Related Articles

Photo Album: Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI, Chattogram

Rashid fires Afghanistan to 255; Shakib 4/42

Watch Bangladesh winning moment against Windies in 2nd T20I

New faces named in Bangladesh ODI squad

Abu Hider Rony longs for his spot in national team