BCB President Cup’s trophy and jersey unveiled

BCB President’s Cup will be played between three teams, starting from October 11. Tamim Iqbal, Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Mahmudullah will lead the teams.

BCB President Cup's trophy unveiled
Less than a day to go for BCB President’s Cup to kick-off and for the return of most of the cricketers in Bangladesh. With a mixture of national, HP team and U-19 players, the tournament’s excitement has increased a bit more.

The tournament begins tomorrow with the game between Mahmudullah XI and Shanto XI. There will be a gap of one day before each game for bio-secure bubble. There will also be a reserve day for the final in case if it rains. All the matches will be streamed live on the official page of BCB.

Also Read - ACB plan to relaunch APL in December

Meanwhile, the jersey and the trophy of the tournament have been unveiled on Saturday evening at the Pan Pacific Sonargaon hotel. The captains of the team Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah and Nazmul Hossain Shanto were spotted unveiling the trophy.

The captains also worse their team’s jersey while unveiling the trophy. Mahmudullah XI’s jersey resembles red, Shanto XI’s jersey resembles green while Tamim XI’s jersey resembles blue.

Jersey unveiling

Shanto XI: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (c), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hassan, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Parvez Hossain Emon, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed, Mukidul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Standby: Sumon Khan, Shadman Islam, Tanvir Islam

Tamim XI: Tamim Iqbal (c), Tanzid Hassan Tamim, Mosaddek Hossain, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Mohammad Mithun, Yasir Ali, Akbar Ali, Anamul Haque, Md Saifuddin, Mustafziur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Minhajul Abedin Afridi.

Standby: Shafiqul Islam, Mahidul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Rana

Mahmudullah XI: Mahmudullah (c), Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Islam Sohan, Sabbir Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Abu Haider Rony, Mehidy Hasan, Rakibul Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplop.

Standby: Sunjamul Islam, Hasan Murad

Related Articles

Which team will be Mashrafe’s final destination in T20 Cup?

Mushfiqur wants title in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Everyone is very excited to play with Shakib: Imrul

Bashar tests positive for coronavirus

Papon went through COVID test for final presentation