BCB President’s Cup filled with awards and prize money

BCB President’s Cup will kick-off with the game between Mahmudullah XI and Shanto XI on Sunday. All the matches will be played at the Shere-e-Bangla National Stadium.

Jersey unveiling
BCB President’s Cup might be only a domestic tournaments, but the stakes are high and there is everything to play for. The mixture of national, HP team and U-19 cricketers will give a different experience to the fans and the players as well. It is also an opportunity for the youngsters to make their mark and grab the spotlight.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has increased the interest for the players even more after announcing a huge prize money for the tournament. The players will be awarded in almost every category in each match. There will be best batsman, bowler and fielder of the match in every game where the player will be rewarded 25,000 while the player will be rewarded 100,000 for man of the series in each category.

Also Read - Ojha condemns abuses hurled at MS Dhoni

BCB have also announced that the winning team will be rewarded 1,500,000 while the runners-up will get 750,000. The total prize money that will be spent in this tournament is 36,75,000.

BCB announce prize money


Shanto XI: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (c), Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hassan, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Parvez Hossain Emon, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed, Mukidul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Standby: Sumon Khan, Shadman Islam, Tanvir Islam

Tamim XI: Tamim Iqbal (c), Tanzid Hassan Tamim, Mosaddek Hossain, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Mohammad Mithun, Yasir Ali, Akbar Ali, Anamul Haque, Md Saifuddin, Mustafziur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Minhajul Abedin Afridi.

Standby: Shafiqul Islam, Mahidul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Rana

Mahmudullah XI: Mahmudullah (c), Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan, Nurul Islam Sohan, Sabbir Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Abu Haider Rony, Mehidy Hasan, Rakibul Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplop.

Standby: Sunjamul Islam, Hasan Murad

Related Articles

Saifuddin returns to practice following ankle injury

BCB umpire tests positive for Covid-19 before T20 Cup match

BCB physio urges football practice caution after Saifuddin’s injury

Only Domingo coming among coaches for Bangabandhu T20 Cup

List of 18 umpires and match referees for Bangabandhu T20 Cup