BCB XI names for two-day practice match against Zimbabwe

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday, have announced the BCB XI for the two-day practice match against Zimbabwe.

Everyone celebrated all night, but I couldn't do much for pain- Emon


Also Read - Video: Mayank Agarwal emulates Kapil Dev's Natraj shot

The match is scheduled to take place at the Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishthan (BKSP) from 18th to 19 of February.

The announced squad contains six cricketers of ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 winning team including skipper Akbar Ali and pacer Shoriful Islam.

BCB XI for two-day practice match against Zimbabwe: 

Naim Sheikh, Mohammad Parvez Hossain Emon, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Akbar Ali, Al Amin(Jr.), Fardin Ani, Shoriful Islam, Sumon Khan, Makidul Islam Mugdho,  Aminul Islam Biplob, Rishad Ahmed, Shahadat Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim.

Earlier Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced the squad for the only Test against Zimbabwe. The 16-member team has four changes that toured Pakistan earlier this month.

The players left out are batsmen Mahmud Ullah and Soumya Sarker and pacers Rubel Hossain and Al-Amin Hossain. Mushfiqur Rahim returns to the side after opting out of the Test against Pakistan.

Off-spinner Mehidy Hasan Miraz is also back after recovering from an injury while there are recalls for left-arm paceman Mustafizur Rahman and fellow speedster Taskin Ahmed. The uncapped cricketers in the squad are batsman Yasir Ali Chowdhury and fast bowler Hasan Mahmud.

Bangladesh national team squad for Zimbabwe Test:

Mominul Haque (Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Litton Kumer Das, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed Chowdhury, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Yasir ali Chowdhury.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Akbar Ali is more talented than me: Mushfiqur

Five memorabilia including Mushfiqur’s bat set for auction

Akbar, Rafique, Mosaddek to auction memorabilia for COVID-19 fight

BKSP greets nine World Cup winners with Tk 1 lakh

Al-Amin Jr. to lead BCB XI