BCCI announces contracted players for 2020-21

BCCI announced the annual contract for the Indian Men’s Cricket team and three players awarded with Grade A+ in the likes of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah.

England collapse hands India comprehensive win
Indian players celebrate a wicket. Photo: Getty Images

BCCI revealed the annual retained player contracts for the season 2020-21. The season will cover the time span from October 2020 to September 2021. A total of 28 players are offered the BCCI contracts under four grades namely Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C.

Grade A+ players are contracted for INR 7 cr, while Grade A players for INR 5 cr, Grade B players for INR 3 cr, and Grade C players for INR 1 cr. Only three players have been awarded the Grade A+ contract in the likes of the skipper Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rohit Sharma.

Also Read - Jaffer reacts after Babar Azam replaces Kohli as No.1 ODI batsman

Following that 10 players are placed under Grade A and Grade C contracts each. The recent stars for India, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Siraj, and Axar Patel have get one stage upper than their previous contracts.

List of contracted players

Grade A+:
Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A:
Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya

Grade B:
Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal

Grade C:
Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj


Related Articles

Ten-team tournament on hold after IPL 2021 suspension

BCCI served notice to transfer IPL 2021 earnings to relief funds

Sodhi suggests Hardik Pandya as India captain against Sri Lanka

Consider yourself out of WTC final, England tour if you test positive: BCCI informs players

Sri Lanka enter bio-bubble: players to begin training from Tuesday