BCCI announces India squad for Champions Trophy

BCCI announces India squad for Champions Trophy

After ending all of the uncertainty, the Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the 15 member squad for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2017 which is going to start from June 1 in England. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ চ্যাম্পিয়ন্স ট্রফির জন্য ভারত দল ঘোষণা]

A fully fit Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami are back in India squad after a long time for the Champions Trophy. To be noted, Rohit Sharma has not played ODI since October 2016.

Also Read - 'I have had the ability to be a pace - all rounder' says Mashrafe

Yuvraj Singh has been also included in the squad while all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin also make a comeback in the 15 members squad ahead of this vital event.

It is to inform, India are in group ‘B’. Virat Kohli and his co will be joined by South Africa, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the group stage round. India will start their campaign in the Champions Trophy by facing Pakistan on 4 June in Birmingham.

India squad for Champions Trophy: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami.

Related Articles

Duckworth and Lewis believes Australia’s exit from Champions Trophy wasn’t fair

Arthur hopes for a ‘breakout’ in Pakistan cricket after winning CT 2017

Virat and Bumrah sledged Fakhar Zaman in the CT17 Final

‘No one need to tell Dhoni how to bat under pressure’ says Kohli

Younis Khan donates PM prize money to charity