BCCI announces squads for Australia tour

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the squads of the Indian cricket team for the upcoming Australian tour.

The entire cricketing world is busy with the Indian Premier League in the United Arab Emirates. The league is progressing towards the playoffs stage. Following the IPL 2020, the Indian cricket team will continue their International fixtures after a huge gap, with the Australian tour.

Also Read - VIDEO: Jofra Archer's 'stunner' leaves Parag and Kartik in a state of shock

India will play in three T20Is, three ODIs, and four Test matches against Australia. Ahead of the tour,  All-India Senior Selection Committee met via video-conference on Monday and named three squads for the Australian tour.

Varun Chakravarthy who recently picked up a fifer against Delhi Capitals earned his maiden Indian call-up in the T20I squad. Indian Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav has been left out of the T20I squad. Interestingly, Rohit Sharma is not in the squad due to injury issues.

At the same time, Rishabh Pant has been left out of the limited-overs squad and picked for the Test team only. Mohammad Siraj earned his Test team call-up along with Navdeep Saini. Hardik Pandya has been selected for the limited-overs only.

As expected Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma are not picked for the team due to their injuries along with Rohit Sharma. It was mentioned in the official press release that Ishant Sharma and Rohit Sharma will be monitored continuously. Along with the three squads, uncapped bowlers Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T. Natarajan will travel to Australia.

India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

Related Articles

Four reasons why India went for plenty of runs in first two ODIs

Smith headlines Australia’s series win

Warne suggests penalising overs for slow over rates

Records galore as Smith tons up in Australia’s 389

ICC fines India for slow over rate