BPL 2019 Live: Rangpur Riders to field first against Khulna Titans

It is the 25th match of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2019; at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka, Rangpur Riders have won the toss and opted to field first against Khulna Titans.


Also Read - Finch, Macleod, Pant and Williamson shine in ICC Player Awards

Reeling at the bottom most place in the point table, the Titans are quite jolted with loses all the way from the beginning despite having a competitive team combination. A single win is all they rendered in the competition so far and opportunities are fast diminishing for them to get any better this season.

Mashrafe bin Mortaza led Rangpur Riders have been through ups and downs. Just breaking the losing streak, the Riders registered their third win in the previous match. In seven matches all together, Rangpur Riders have six points.

Khulna Titans (Playing XI): Junaid Siddique, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Al-Amin, Mahmudullah(c), Brendan Taylor(w), Ariful Haque, David Wiese, Taijul Islam, Yasir Shah, Junaid Khan, Subashis Roy

Rangpur Riders (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers, Mohammad Mithun(w), Nahidul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Farhad Reza, Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Sohag Gazi

Watch the match live here-

Related Articles

BCB looking to organize BPL in December-January

Trouble with salaries of cricketers in six T20 leagues including BPL

BPL franchise Chattogram Challengers stand against racism

Kohli to play in BPL?

Williamson wants to play in BPL