BPL 4 players draft today

The players draft of fourth edition of Bangladesh Premier League T20 is set to be held on Friday (30 September). The draft will take place at 6:30 pm at Radisson Water Garden Hotel in capital city Dhaka. [Read in Bangla; শুক্রবার বিপিএলের ‘প্লেয়ার্স বাই চয়েজ’]

BRB BPL 2015 Champion - Comilla Victorians

Already seven franchises have named their icons from A+ category. Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim goes to Dhaka Dynamites and Barisal Bulls. Soumya Sarkar is retained by the team Rangpur Riders. Sabbir Rahman and Mahmudullah Riyad are picked by new teams Rajshahi Kings and Khulna Titans. [প্লেয়ার্স ড্রাফটে থাকা দেশী ক্রিকেটারদের দেখতে ক্লিক করুন এখানে]

Also Read - Photo Album: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 2nd ODI

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and Tamim Iqbal are retained by their previous teams Comilla Victorians and Chittagong Vikings.

Sylhet Superstars are removed from BPL by Bangladesh Cricket Board due to payment issues. Gemcon Group and Renaissance Group raised their hands for Khulna and Rajshahi. This will be the second time BPL will be held among seven teams.

The older franchises have retained some of their local players from last edition. Dhaka Dynamites – Mosaddek Hossain Saikat and Nasir Hossain, Comilla Victorians – Imrul Kayes and Litton Das, Chittagong Vikings – Taskin Ahmed and Anamul Haque Bijoy, Rangpur Riders – Arafat Sunny and Mohammad Mithun, Barisal Bulls – Al-Amin Hossain and Taijul Islam.

There are 144 local cricketers and 168 foreign cricketers in the draft. Among the foreigners, highest 42 players are coming from Pakistan. 38 English players and 35 West Indians are in players draft. Except India, players from all countries will play in BPL.

The franchises must have at least ten local players and three foreign players in the team. A team can use maximum of four and minimum of three foreign players in a match.

BPL 2016 is scheduled to start from November 4. The Playoff system will be the same as 2015 edition.

-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Bangabandhu BPL 2019-20 logo unveiled

Afghan off-spin sensation Mujeeb Ur Rahman gets engaged

BCB hopeful of arranging Bangabandhu T20 tournament within schedule

Dhaka Dynamites refuse to have any trouble on Shakib’s leave

Governing Council chairman assures of organizing BPL in December