Broadcasting partners for BAN-AFG series announced

The three-match T20I series between hosts Afghanistan and Bangladesh will begin on June 3 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun, India. The matches will be held on June 3, 5 and 7 and will begin at 8:30 PM BDT.

This is the first bilateral T20I series between Afghanistan and Bangladesh. The teams have faced each other in only one T20I before, with Bangladesh registering a nine-wicket win during the World T20 in 2014. Bangladesh, however, are ranked 10th in T20Is – two places below Afghanistan.

Also Read - Shami replaces Pandya in the ICC World XI squad

The broadcasting partners for the T20I series has been announced. GTV and Channel I will telecast all the matches. GTV has already the broadcasting rights for all the home matches of Bangladesh since 2014.

On the other hand, Bangladesh’s Total Sports Marketing (TSM) has bought the broadcasting rights of Afghanistan matches. The contract reached to an agreement on last Thursday,

T20I series schedule:

First T20I – June 3, 2018 at 8:30 PM BDT
Second T20I – June 5, 2018 at 8:30 PM BDT
Third T20I – June 7, 2018 at 8:30PM BDT

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mahmudullah (vc), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Miraz, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed

Related Articles

Sabbir breaches discipline once again

VIDEO: Afghanistan players’ ‘Naagin’ dance after thrilling series win against Bangladesh

Shakib achieves elite double

Live: Afghanistan bat first in last T20I

Somehow now I don’t find them to be representing Bangladesh: BCB President