Bulls pick up bulky win against Vikings

Barisal Bulls have just defeated Chittagong Vikings by 33 runs in the thirteenth match of BRB BPL T20, 2015 at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

Almin of Barisal Bulls celebrates his hat trick

It was a rather embarrassing defeat for the Vikings in front of their home crowd in Chittagong. Chasing a competitive total of 170 runs made by Barisal Bulls after being sent into bat first, Chittagong Vikings batsmen were in turmoil from the beginning of the innings.

Also Read - Mahmudullah guides Barisal Bulls to 170

Al – Amin Hossain struck in his first over taking the vital wicket of Tamim Iqbal, the skipper of Chittagong Vikings; Tamim scored 6 off 8 balls in his innings.

Sri Lanka’s inform batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan (19 off 12 balls, 4×4) failed today with the bat, lost his wicket in a spinning delivery from Taijul Islam.

Pakistan’s Kamran Akmal failed to open his account as he was stopped short of the crease by a direct throw from Cooper; it is the first match for Akmal for his team in this season’s BPL.

Naeem Islam was the highest scorer of the team with his 38 runs (40 balls, 4×3).

Chittagong Vikings’ lost wickets in regular intervals with no significant partnerships throughout the innings.

Mohammad Amir became the second top scorer of the team, he scored 20 runs 12 balls with two huge sixes.

Kevon Cooper became the success story for Barisal Bulls once again in this competition, he claimed 3 wickets for 28 runs in his stipulated 4 overs.

Brief Score:

Barisal Bulls 170/7

Mahmudullah Riyad 51

Mohammad Amir 2/20, Ziaur Rahman 2/24

Chittagong Vikings 137 all out (19.5 overs)

Naeem Islam 38

Kevon Cooper 3/28

Result: Barisal Bulls won by 33 runs.

Toss: Chittagong Vikings

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Have to change myself: Al-Amin

Al-Amin fined for Code of Conduct breach

Salahuddin comes to Mominul-Tamim’s aid

Malik guides Pakistan in low-scoring affair

Kohli’s wicket inspired Bangladesh to comeback: Al-Amin Hossain