Cameron Green called up for India ODIs and T20Is

Cricket Australia named an 18-man squad for the upcoming home ODI and T20I series between India which will start on November 27.

Australia name squad for England tour including 3 new faces

The entire cricketing world is busy with the Indian Premier League in the United Arab Emirates. The league is progressing towards the playoffs stage. Following the IPL 2020, the Indian cricket team will continue their International fixtures after a huge gap, with the Australian tour.

Also Read - 8 Pakistan players who can lead IPL franchises

India will play in three T20Is, three ODIs, and four Test matches against Australia. Ahead of the tour, the visitors already announced their traveling squad for all three formats of the game. Now Cricket Australia announced an 18-man squad for the limited-overs fixtures.

The 21-year all-rounder Cameron Green has earned his maiden call-up for the Australian national side. The all-rounder played only nine one-day games for Western Australia and 13 T20s for Perth Scorchers. But his extraordinary first-class outing sealed a place for him in the national side. Along with him, Moises Henriques makes a comeback into the side. Another all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has been ruled out due to injury.

“The entire squad performed exceptionally well in the UK in beating the current one-day World Champions at home and retaining the World No.1 ranking in T20 International cricket. We look forward to a blockbuster summer against one of our greatest rivals,” Cricket Australia’s national selector Trevor Hohns said.

“Cameron’s domestic form has been outstanding and he has carried it through for Western Australia this summer,” he said on Cameron Green’s inclusion. “As a potential player of the future, this is an opportunity for him to be part of the squad and build on his experience.”

Australia’s white-ball squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (vc), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa


Related Articles

Chopra suggests 2 changes to Virat Kohli’s team ahead of 3rd ODI

Finch names three alternative openers to replace Warner

India’s predicted XI for the 3rd ODI against Australia

Aus vs Ind: Warner to undergo scan after sustaining groin injury in 2nd ODI

Watch: Indian fan proposes his girlfriend during Aus vs Ind 2nd ODI