'Comilla Legends' turned 'Comilla Victorians'

Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced today the names of six franchises who will participate in the third stage of Bangladesh Premier League. In an official press briefing, BPL Governing Council revealed the organizations of each franchise.

Among them Royale Sporting Ltd owns the franchise of Comilla; it was heard before that the team of Comilla had been named as ‘Comilla Legends” but the team Chairman Ms Nafisa Kamal, in a conversation with the press today, declared that the names has been finalized as ‘Comilla Victorians’.

She said, “Our team is called Comilla Victorians and the ownership has also been transferred from Royale Sporting Ltd. The company of Comilla Victorians is now called Comilla Legends Ltd. We have sent all the necessary documents to Bangladesh Cricket Board in this regard.”

Also Read - Shakib looking for another triumph

After one year break and much hassle due to fixing scandals, the third stage of BPL is now confirmed to be inaugurated on 22th of November this year. The matches of the tournament will be started two days after, from 24th of November.