Cricket Legends Road Safety World Series 2021 tournament: All you need to know

Fans from all across the world are eagerly waiting for the Legends Road Safety World Series which will go all guns blazing in the next month. Earlier in 2020, due to coronavirus epidemic, the inaugural season of the tournament was called off after 4 games and now the cricket tournament is slate to restart from March 2 onwards.

Cricket Legends Road Safety World Series 2021 tournament: All you need to know

On February 9, organisers of the Legends Road Safety World Series have announced that all the remaining games of the tournament will be played in newly-built Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International cricket stadium, located in Raipur.

Also Read - Bailey takes a dig at Pietersen after England's win over India

As per media reports, the highly anticipated tournament is all set to be played between March 2, 2021, to March 21, 2021. The tournament will have legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Muttiah Muralitharan. As many as 5 teams will take part in the tournament. India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa are the five cricket playing nations.

“An array of stars including Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara and many more legends of five cricket playing nations- Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and India – will be back in the field to recreate the magic of old in the annual T20 cricket tournament, organised to create awareness towards road safety in the country,” a media release said.

“As cricket is the most followed sport in the country and cricketers are looked upon as idols, this league aims to influence and change people’s mindset towards this behaviour on the roads”, it added.

All Team Squad

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Sameer Dighe, Abey Kuruvilla.

Australia Legends: Brett Lee (C), Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint Mckay, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin.

Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (C), Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Thilan Thushara, Malinda Warnapura, Upul Chandana.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (C), Andrew Hall, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Ryan McLaren, Roger Telemachus, Herschelle Gibbs.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (C), Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Danza Hyatt, Daren Ganga, Pedro Collins, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine.

Related Articles

More teams in women’s World Cups

Guptill heroics seal series for New Zealand

Australia level series, set for decider vs NZ

Agar’s record 6-for fires Australia back to winning ways

Punjab Kings CEO reveals the reason behind roping in Richardson for Rs 14 crore