CSK retain core players for IPL 2019

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have announced the list of players who are released by them ahead of the auction process of the next edition of Indian Premier League.


IPL franchises are requested to announce the list of players retained by them for the next edition of IPL to the IPL Governing committee before November 15 ahead of the auction that is scheduled to happen in December 2018.

According to the order from the committee, every team is announcing the names of players released by them ahead of the auction. The defending champions Chennai Super Kings have released their final list of players released by them.

Also Read - Holder to miss Bangladesh tour

The Lions release English fast bowler Mark Wood and two uncapped Indian players Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma from their squad from the last edition ahead of the auction process.

Mark Wood played only one match for the defending champions in the last edition before leaving home for preparing for the International series while other two didn’t get a single game in the last tournament.

Otherwise, the men in yellow have retained their core players for the next season. David Willey who came as a replacement for injured Kedar Jadhav is also retained by the team.

In the last season, the Lions came back into the tournament after completing two years ban enforced on them because of the betting scandals. When making the comeback they were given the luxury to retain three players according to the common rule.

CSK retained their all-time skipper MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja in that process. Then they got back Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo under Right to Match luxury.

Related Articles

IPL 2020: RCB to wear green jersey against CSK

IPL 2020: ‘It does hurt’, Dhoni after their biggest defeat in IPL history

Here’s how CSK can still qualify for playoffs without NRR problems

Tahir reveals a funny flash back of him, running outside the ground after a wicket

Jadeja gives warning to Rohit Sharma’s team ahead of CSK vs MI clash