DD retain 15 players before auction

Delhi Daredevils (DD) have retained 15 players for the next edition of Indian Premier League season including their new buy, Shikhar Dhawan.

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2018

IPL Governing committee has ordered all the franchises to announce the list of players retained by them for the next edition on or before November 15 considering the auction to be happening in the next month which is slightly an early one.

Delhi Daredevils is one of the weakest teams in the history of the richestT20 league. In every season they make new moves. But all of them ends up in failure for the Delhi based franchise.

Also Read - Kohli will not think twice to reciprocate if Australia sledge

Last time around, they finished as the cellar dwellers after they could only manage five victories from their 14 matches. They appointed the experienced Gautam Gambhir, who moved from Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), as their skipper.

But the left-handed batsman was unable to continue the success from his old franchise Kolkata Knight Riders. In the mid of the season, Gautam Gambhir resigned from his post and Shreyas Iyer was appointed as the new skipper for the franchise.

And as a sequel to that decision, Gautam Gambhir has been released by the Delhi based franchise ahead of the auction process for the next season. Along with Gambhir, some big names like Glenn Maxwell, Jason Roy are also released.

The franchise already bagged in Shikhar Dhawan in the pre-trading process by exchanging three Indian players. The new retained list is also filled with many domestic youngsters in the squad.

Retained Players:
Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Rishab Pant, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Harshal Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Shikhar Dhawan

Released Players:
Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Gurkeerat Mann, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Shami, Dan Christian, Sayan Ghosh, Liam Plunkett, Junior Dala, Naman Ojha, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem

Related Articles

Aakash Chopra picks all time best Delhi Capital XI

Delhi refused to pick Kohli in team despite getting chance in IPL auction

Shami reveals weak zone of Kohli of getting him out

Delhi Daredevils renamed as Delhi Capitals

IPL 2019 Auction: Full details of financial component of franchises