Score

Dhaka vs Rajshahi to start T20 Cup


The final schedule of Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 has been released. The tournament starts on Tuesday, November 24.

T20 Cup could delay to November 24

Beximco Dhaka will face Minister Group Rajshahi in the first match. Gemcon Khulna will take on Fortune Barishal in the second match in the evening. Gazi Group Chattogram will play their first match against Beximco Dhaka on November 26.

Also Read - 5 cricketers who became fathers before their marriage



In total, 24 matches will be played. Each team will meet each other twice. All the matches will be played at Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium. After each match day in the league stage there will be a rest day.

The top four teams will qualify for the play-offs. The Eliminator (3rd vs 4th) and Qualifier 1 (1st vs 2nd) will be played on December 14. Qualifier 2 will take place on the next day. The final is scheduled for 18th December.

The day matches will start at 1:30pm and 6:30pm respectively on weekdays. Whereas, Friday matches will start at 2:00pm and 7:00pm.

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 full fixture-

Tuesday, November 24: Dhaka vs Rajshahi

Tuesday, November 24: Barishal vs Khulna

Thursday, November 26: Khulna vs Rajshahi

Thursday,  November 26: Chattogram vs Dhaka

Saturday, November 28: Khulna vs Chattogram

Saturday, November 28: Rajshahi vs Barishal

Monday, November 30: Barishal vs Chattogram

Monday, November 30: Dhaka vs Khulna

Wednesday, December 2: Barishal vs Dhaka

Wednesday, December 2: Rajshahi vs Chattogram

Friday, December 4: Barishal vs Khulna

Friday, December 4: Dhaka vs Rajshahi

Sunday, December 6: Chattogram vs Dhaka

Sunday, December 6: Khulna vs Rajshahi

Tuesday, December 8: Rajshahi vs Barishal

Tuesday, December 8: Khulna vs Chattogram

Thursday, December 10: Dhaka vs Khulna

Thursday, December 10: Barishal vs Chattogram

Saturday, December 12: Rajshahi vs Chattogram

Saturday, December 12: Barishal vs Dhaka

Monday, December 14: Eliminator

Monday, December 14: Qualifier 1

Tuesday,  December 15: Qualifier 2

Friday, December 18: The Final


Related Articles

‘Have faith’ – A lesson from the Fizz to Shoriful

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Our best XI

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020: Awards list

Riyad takes Khulna to Bangabandhu T20 Cup title

Chattogram send Khulna to bat in final