Dhawal Kulkarni reveals current best IPL XI

Indian pacer Dhawal Kulkarni picked his best Indian premier League (IPL) XI and named MS Dhoni as the skipper of the side. He picked some players included Suresh Raina, Jasprit Bumrah, and Hardik Pandya alongside the Windies duo of Dwayne Bravo and Chris Gayle among many good players.

Dhawal Kulkarni reveals current best IPL XI

Dhawal Kulkarni has been one of the most consistent performers in domestic cricket over the course of the last decade. He has also enabled him to become a seasoned campaigner in the IPL.

Also Read - Smith names the most impressive Indian player


Kulkarni is currently playing with Mumbai Indians. He has previously played for Gujarat Lions and Rajasthan Royals. Besides this he showed his consistency across platforms in p12 ODIs for India between 2014 and 2016.


The pacer decided to pick his current best IPL XI in Instagram Live session. The pacer chose Universe Boss Chris Gayle and Hitman Rohit Sharma as the side’s openers. Unsurprisingly, the pacer’s No.3 and No.4 spots were occupied by the RCB duo of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings’ Suresh Raina has been placed in the No.5 spot.


Kulkarni picked MS Dhoni as the wicket-keeper of the side at No.6 and made him the skipper of the side. He opted for two all-rounders Dwayne Bravo and Hardik Pandya – at No.7 and No.8. Rashid Khan took the spot at No.9 as the only spinner. Indian white-ball duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been picked for fast bowling department.


Dhawal Kulkarni’s current-best IPL XI:


Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Dwayne Bravo, Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Related Articles

Imran Khan beats Virat Kohli in ICC poll

Shoaib Akhtar makes a shocking remark on AB de Villiers

Hogg names his Test XI of the decade

Harsha picks Stokes, Shakib in ODI XI of the decade

Sobers congratulates Kohli