Dinesh Karthik uses himself in a meme to express his delight for the IPL

Dinesh Karthik is quite an interesting character both on and off the field. The former KKR captain has started to become a regular face on social media platform as he continues to keep the fans updated about his latest activities.

Dinesh Karthik uses himself in a meme to express his delight for the IPL

Recently, he decided to make his fans and followers laugh like hell after he used himself in a meme in order to express his happiness and excitement for the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League.

Also Read - It's going to be tough for Mumbai Indians as well: AB de Villiers

The veteran wicket-keeper batsman used the famous “Drake meme” template and edited it in the best possible way where he put a picture of himself and then captioned it: “All of us from today!”.

Dinesh Karthik’s team will begin their campaign on April 11 when they take on David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

KKR won two titles so far in the history of the IPL. Both the titles came under Gautam Gambhir’s captaincy. KKR defeated CSK in IPL 2012 final to win their maiden title and they continued their winning formula in the 2014 edition where they defeated Punjab Kings to lift their second title.

Since 2014, KKR never qualified for the final and have been struggling to enter the top 4 on a consistent basis. Talking about their performance in the last season, they finished just outside the top 4 as they ended up in fifth place.

On the other hand, Sunrsisers dominated the 2016 edition where they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. David Warner’s team were quite remarkable in all aspects of the game and they tasted their maiden title glory.

In the 2018 edition, Kane Williamson led the team in David Warner’s absence. Kane led the team quite well and steered the team in the final but lost to Chennai Super Kings.

KKR squad – IPL 2021

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Tim Seifert (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun CV, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi

SRH squad – IPL 2021

David Warner (Captain), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (WK), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Related Articles

Video: Dhawan’s funny reaction after Karthik’s stumping appeal

Sehwag thinks Russell and Karthik had ‘lack of positive intent’ against MI

Dinesh Karthik picks his all-time IPL XI

Shakib takes India flight to play IPL

Dinesh Karthik heaps praise on Ishan Kishan