Duminy to lead South Africa in T20Is against India

South Africa announced 14-man squad on Tuesday for the T20I series against India. In the absence of injured Faf du Plessis, all-rounder JP Duminy will lead the side. The 14-member squad also includes Heinrich Klaasen, who played a key role in South Africa’s victory in the fourth ODI, as well as Junior Dala.

Meanwhile, Test regulars Hashim Amla and Aiden Markram have been rested keeping in mind the upcoming series against Australia, while AB de Villiers has been included considering the amount of international cricket he has missed in the last few months. Markram is leading the ODI side in the ongoing series against India.

The selectors have also decided to give Imran Tahir a break to provide more opportunities to the likes of Tabraiz Shamsi and Aaron Phangiso.

Also Read - Kusal Mendis replaces Kusal Perera for T20Is

The three-match T20I series between South Africa and India begins on February 18 in Johannesburg. The second game will be played in Port Elizabeth on February 21 while the final game of the series is scheduled on February 24 in Cape Town.

Squad: JP Duminy (c), Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Rohit wishes Kohli on his 31st birthday, proves ongoing speculation wrong

Fans criticize Du Plessis for his adverse comments on Team India

Faf du Plessis calls for change in toss system in Test cricket

Aiden Markram ruled out of third Test due to wrist injury

‘We’re going through a transition period’ – Kagiso Rabada