Eight teams pick top 16 UAE cricketers for T10 league season 2

For the upcoming season of the T-10 League, 16 UAE players have been picked by the eight franchise to complete their respective 16-member squads.

T10 League - Season 2 to begin in November

The season 2 of the T10 Cricket league is set to kick-off on 21st November at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium and 16 players have been chosen through a UAE-wide Talent Hunt.

Also Read - Gayle extends T20 record in inaugural Mzansi Super League

Defending champions Kerala Knights have chosen Muhammad Naveed and Abdul Shakoor while runners-up Punjabi Legends have picked UAE’s  Shaiman Anwar and Sandy Singh.

Zahoor Khan and Amir Hayat will play for Maratha while Pakhtoons picked Hafiz Kaleem and Sheer Walli. Rajputs picked up Rohan Mustafa and Ashfaq Ahmed , Northern arriors have picked Imran Haider and Rahul Bhatia at the draw.

After the selection of the 16 UAE players, every squad is full now including the icon players and the teams will clash against each other for the T10 title where a total of 29 matches will be played in four days.

Kerala Knights:

Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain, England), R.S. Sodhi (India), Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Paul Stirling (Ireland), Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka), Chris Gayle (West Indies), Junaid Khan (Pakistan), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Tom Curran (England), Fabian Allen (West Indies), Niroshan Dickwella (Sri Lanka), Imran Nazir (Pakistan), Benny Howell (England), Muhammad Naveed (UAE) and Abdul Shakoor (UAE)

Maratha Arabians:

Rashid Khan (Icon Player, Afghanistan), S. Badrinath (India), Kamran Akmal (Pakistan), Alex Hales (England), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), James Faulkner (Australia), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Liam Livingstone (England), James Vince (England), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Adam Lyth (England), Roelof van der Merwe (Netherlands), Najibullah Zadran (Afghanistan), Richard Gleeson (England), Zahoor Khan (UAE) and Amir Hayat (UAE)


Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Pakistan), R.P. Singh (India), Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan), Liam Dawson (England), Colin Ingram (South Africa), David Willey (England), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Andre Fletcher (West Indies), Sohail Khan (Pakistan), Sharafuddin Ashraf (Afghanistan), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Shapoor Zadran (Afghanistan), Gulbadin Naib (Afghanistan), Cameron Delport (South Africa), Hafiz Kaleem (UAE) and Sheer Walli (UAE).

Punjabi Legends:

Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Pakistan), Praveen Kumar (India), Chris Jordan (England), Luke Ronchi (New Zealand), Liam Plunkett (England), Evin Lewis (West Indies), Mohammad Sami (Pakistan), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Umar Akmal (Pakistan), Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand), Tom Moores (England), Anwar Ali (Pakistan), Jade Dernbach (England), Hasan Khan (Pakistan), Shaiman Anwar (UAE) and Sandy Singh (UAE).


Shane Watson (Icon Player), Pravin Tambe (India), Anton Devcich (New Zealand), Ben Laughlin (Australia), Jofra Archer (England), Ben Cutting (Australia), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Dinesh Ramdin (West Indies), Mohammad Nawaz (Pakistan), Dawid Malan (England), Fawad Ahmed (Australia), Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka), Samiullah Shenwari (Afghanistan), Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan), Ahmad Raza (UAE) and Ghulam Shabbir (UAE).

Bengal Tigers:

Sunil Narine (Icon Player, West Indies), Zaheer Khan (India), Jason Roy (England), Asif Ali (Pakistan), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Sam Billings (England), Morne Morkel (South Africa), Aamer Yamin (Pakistan), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Kusal Perera (Sri Lanka), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Kevon Cooper (West Indies), Rayad Emrit (West Indies), Ali Khan (United States), Chirag Suri (UAE) and Muhammad Usman (UAE).

Northern Warriors:

Darren Sammy (Icon Player, West Indies), Amitoze Singh (India), Wahab Riaz (Pakistan), Nicolas Pooran (West Indies), Andre Russell (West Indies), Dwayne Smith (West Indies), Ravi Bopara (England), Rovman Powell (West Indies), Harry Gurney (England), Chris Green (Australia), Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons (West Indies), Khary Pierre (West Indies), Kennar Lewis (West Indies), Imran Haider (UAE) and Rahul Bhatia (UAE).


Brendon McCullum (Icon Player, New Zealand), Munaf Patel (India), Chris Lynn (Australia), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan), Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan), Tymal Mills (England), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Rahat Ali (Pakistan), Samit Patel (England), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Ben Dunk (Australia), Shan Masood (Pakistan), Peter Trego (England), Rohan Mustafa (UAE) and Ashfaq Ahmed (UAE).

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Yuvraj Singh opens up about his retirement life

Dwayne Bravo defends Nicholas Pooran on ball-tampering issue

Bangla Tigers unveil official jersey for T10 league 2019

T10 League 2019: Complete fixtures, live streaming details

Delhi Bulls invite a physically challenged boy for training in T10 League