England announce ODI and T20I squads for South Africa series

England Cricket Board released the English squad details for the upcoming ODI and T20I series between South Africa and England.

England win a thriller

England will tour South Africa at the end of January next year to play three T20Is and three ODIs. Ahead of the series, England Cricket Board named the final squad for the both series.

Also Read - Bhuvneshwar Kumar ruled out of West Indies ODI series

English players Jofra Archer, Jos Butler, and Ben Stokes have been given another rest for the ODI series. But the trio will play the T20I series which is an important one in England’s preparations for ICC T20 World Cup 2020. England Test skipper Joe Root has been left out of the T20I squad.

“These two squads were selected with an eye on the T20 World Cup in Australia in 2020,” England Cricket Board’s national selector Ed Smith said. “In the T20s, a number of players who were rested for the successful 3-2 victory in New Zealand return to the squad. We want to expand the pool of players who can perform successfully for England, while also helping the team to peak for major tournaments.”

England ODI squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Pat Brown, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes.

England T20 squad: Eoin Morgan (captain) Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Pat Brown, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Shardul Thakur becomes first Indian to return in training

Stokes hits out at Kohli

ICC’s ‘betraying’ behavior towards Shakib Al Hasan

Broad reveals best teammate and toughest batsman he bowled to

Ben Stokes deserves world’s best honor, says Ireland coach