England announce squad for first two Tests against India

England Cricket Board revealed the squad for the first two Tests against India, which is scheduled to kickstart on February 5th.

Sri Lanka fight back after Root double ton

England will tour India for a long outing of four Tests, three ODIs, and five T20Is. The tour will kick start with the four-match Test series at Chennai on February 05th. The tour will go on until March 28th and from there IPL 2021 is expected to kickstart.

Also Read - Fan teases Wasim Jaffer on Twitter; former cricketer gives an apt reply

At the moment, England are in Sri Lanka to play the two-match Test series. After finishing the Test series, the main squad is expected to arrive in India by January 27th. The visitors will arrive in Chennai, where the first two Tests will be played.

Meanwhile, England Cricket Board revealed the squad for the first two Test encounters against India at Chennai. Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, and Rory Burns are back to the England squad after missing out on the Sri Lanka tour as they were given rest.

At the same time, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, and Mark Wood have been rested and they will be released from England’s bubble after the second Test against Sri Lanka. All three of them return for the third and fourth Tests in Ahmedabad. The wicket-keeper batsman Jos Buttler will play the first Test only and return home.

England squad for first two Tests: Joe Root, Jofra Archer, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes

Related Articles

Watch: Kohli absolutely loses his temper on Stokes in pink-ball Test

Watch: Ashwin bowls a peach of a delivery to dismiss Stokes

Watch: Altercation breaks out between Pant and Stokes

England announce 12-member squad for second Test

England name strong T20I squad against India