England announce squad for World Cup

England Cricket Board (ECB) have announced their 15-man squad on Wednesday for the upcoming World Cup at home.

England go 1-0 up against Aussies

With four teams already announcing their squad, the hosts England have announced the very next day after Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced their squad on Tuesday.

Also Read - Taskin texted selectors and BCB President before World Cup selection!

England’s three major opponents Australia, New Zealand and India are the teams who have already announced their World Cup squad along with Bangladesh.

It has also been noted that there can be made changes in the squad without the permission of the International Cricket
Council (ICC) till May 22. The tournament will begin on May 30.

Despite being highly rated, Barbabos born all-rounder Jofra Archer has not been picked by England for the World Cup and his dreams shatter once again. Archer is currently playing for Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League (IPL) and was giving it all to send a message to the selectors with his performance. But in the end, everything went in vain for the exciting all-rounder.

SQUAD: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Related Articles

ECB issues special debit card to players, umpires to restrict corruption

English pacer Mark Wood sent for scans after ankle injury

ECB announces date of first ever ‘The Hundred’ players’ draft

England add Duckett and Malan for Ireland and Pakistan series

Hales removed from England WC squad