England name same squad for fifth Ashes Test

England Cricket Board has named the same squad from the fourth Ashes Test to fifth and final Ashes Test.

England won third Test

The Ashes 2019 is on the verge of it’s end with only one game left in the historic five-match Test series. Australia pulled of a tremendous performance to retain the Ashes with themselves in Manchester.

Also Read - Bangladesh suffer massive loss against Afghanistan

After 18 years Australia managed to retain the Ashes with themselves in English soil. Aussies are leading the series 2-1 after a good comeback win in Manchester. Still the winner of the series is to be decided and that will be decided in the final Test at Oval, London.

Ahead of the fifth Ashes Test, England have named an unchanged squad from the fourth Ashes Test. It’s less of surprises as it was expected earlier that England will play almost with the same squad at Oval which will start on Thursday.

Jason Roy will get another chance with te white clothes, probably the final one to prove himself against the red ball. Roy was dropped down the order in the fourth Test after his continuous failures in the previous Tests and Denly was made as the opener in the Test.

Ben Stokes is in the spotlight ahead of the final Test as he sufferred a shoulder injury during the last Test which has raised questions on his availability for the Test. In case if he is unfit, Chris Woakes or Sam Curran will come into the playing XI.

England squad for fifth Ashes Test: Joe Root (c), Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Joe Denly, Jack Leach, Craig Overton, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes
Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

England to appoint new coach before New Zealand tour

Haven’t seen a more talented bowler like Archer: Stokes

ECB chief comes in support for Ben Stokes

Stokes furious with ‘The Sun’ newspaper for publishing personal story

England stalwarts set to be rested for Kiwis’ T20I series