England to host India, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan in 2021 summer

England Cricket Board released the tentative schedule of their home season in 2021 summer and India, Sri Lanka, and Pakistan will be the touring teams.

England announces 14 members squad

On Wednesday (18) England Cricket Board released the proposed schedule for England’s home season in 2021 summer. According to the schedule England will host India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka in their summer season. India will play five Tests whereas Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be playing the limited-overs series.

Also Read - Kohli to donate all the profit of sanitation product to feed malnourished children

The summer is expected to start with the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. Following Sri Lanka, Pakistan will play three ODIs and three T20Is. After the limited-overs fixtures, England will host the five-match Test series against India. Test matches will be played in Trent Bridge, Lord’s, Emerald Headingley, the Kia Oval, and Emirates Old Trafford, while Durham, Bristol, Edgbaston, and Cardiff will all host limited-overs matches.

Further, more matches including the Test series against Sri Lanka will be placed in the summer depending on the ICC Test Championship final. The final of the ICC Test Championship will be played at Lord’s. Before the summer, England will tour Sri Lanka and India at the beginning of the year as part of their ongoing ICC Test Championship.

“We had an amazing summer of international cricket this year with some memorable performances, and we know how much enjoyment it brought to people whilst staying at home,” ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison quoted.

England’s proposed schedule for summer 2021:

ODI Series against Sri Lanka

Tue 29 June England v Sri Lanka 1st ODI Emirates Riverside, Durham

Thu 1 July England v Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Kia Oval

Sun 4 July England v Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Bristol County Ground

ODI Series against Pakistan

July 8: England v Pakistan, 1st ODI at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

July 10: England v Pakistan 2nd ODI at Lord’s, London

July 13: England v Pakistan 3rd ODI at Edgbaston, Birmingham

T20I Series against Pakistan

July 16: England v Pakistan, 1st IT20 at Trent Bridge

July 18: England v Pakistan, 2nd IT20 at Emerald Headingley

July 20: England v Pakistan, 3rd IT20 at Emirates Old Trafford

Test Series against India

August 4-8: England v India 1st Test, Trent Bridge

August 12-16: England v India 2nd Test, Lord’s

August 25-29: England v India 3rd Test, Emerald Headingley

September 2-6: England v India 4th Test, Kia Oval

September 10-14: England v India 5th Test, Emirates Old Trafford