Five Indian national team cricketers survive two-year ban

A few days ago, the country’s National Anti-Doping Agency (NADA) directed all cricketers of the Indian national team to provide information of their location.

Five Indian national team cricketers survive two-year ban

Five cricketers Lokesh Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma failed to state their position despite receiving three notices. Although there is a possibility of great punishment, they have been released only after warning.

Also Read - Never show any excuse to your wife: Shah Rukh's advice to Shakib

NADA sent a notice to the five Indian cricketers to provide their location and other information. However, despite giving three notices, the above five cricketers could not state their position. According to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it has been too late to disclose their location due to password breaches. This will not happen in the future.

NADA is flexible after such an explanation from the BCCI.

“They (cricketers, BCCI) had a genuine reason. We found their explanation cogent. The matter is closed. They will soon be formally notified,”

Director GeneralNavin Agarwal told the news outlet.

In the case of athletes in India, failing to provide location information three times is a crime equal to breaking the anti-dope law once. In such cases, a maximum sentence of two years has been imposed after the hearing. It can be said that five cricketers survived the journey courtesy of BCCI.

Related Articles

Kohli and other Indian cricketers receive first dose of Covid-19 vaccine

Jaffer trolls Hazlewood after Pujara bought by CSK

Watch: Pujara dismissed in unlucky fashion against England

Watch: Umpires deny Rohit’s wicket to England over ‘no shot’ call

I idolize Pujara a lot: Bonner